Shortage Designation Program

Resources for Application Process

The following resources are provided to assist you with your application process:

Technical Assistance Workshop Presentations

Here are the most updated PowerPoint presentations from our technical assistance workshops to help guide you through the application process:

Designation Worksheets

Contact SDP

For more information, please contact program staff at shortage@oshpd.ca.gov.


This page was last updated on Wednesday, August 3, 2016.

SDP Contacts
Hovik Khosrovian, Manager

Shortage Designation Program
Telephone: (916) 326-3734
Email: Hovik.Khosrovian@oshpd.ca.gov

Richard Creer, Program Analyst

Mental Health Shortage Designations
Telephone: (916) 326-3715
Email: Richard.Creer@oshpd.ca.gov

Bally Nagra, Program Analyst

Proactive Shortage Designations
Telephone: (916) 326-3717
Email: Baljinder.Nagra@oshpd.ca.gov

Steffi Wong, Program Analyst

Shortage Designation Program
Telephone: (916) 326-3717
Email: Steffi.Wong@oshpd.ca.gov

Matthew Ortiz, Health Program Specialist

Shortage Designation Program
Telephone: (916) 326-3745
Email: Matthew.Ortiz@oshpd.ca.gov

Elyssa Urias, Program Analyst

Shortage Designation Program
Telephone: (916) 326-3718
Email: Elyssa.Urias@oshpd.ca.gov

Connect With Us

Subscribe to Email OSHPD on Twitter OSHPD on Facebook Visit OSHPD on YouTube OSHPD on LinkedIn